Turning 50!


I spent my fiftieth birthday in the car driving all day, had dinner at a truck stop and stayed at what I am sure was the worst hotel I have ever been in. But it couldn’t be better because I was driving from Edinburough to Cardiff, on the trip of a lifetime and fulfilling my desire to see the land of my ancestors.

The previous week we had seen the North Sea, Sheer cliff faces, the Loch Ness monster, castles, ruins, viking haunts, haunted castles, kilts and cabers being tossed. We had dined on fresh fish, smoked fish, haggis, roast lamb, roast beef, ploughman’s lunches, all flavours of shortbread and of course chips.
We had bumped into a old friend from Canada leaving her Mom’s ashes in Scotland, made new friends and spent one afternoon with the Queen and Prince Philip.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

