LITTLE CHALLENGE


http://www.canadianquilter.com/events/pin-cushion-challenge.php

Use the link above to see the rules and to enter the pincushion challenge. I love going to a retreat and seeing everyones needle cases and pincushions. They run from the traditional strawberry to packed wool roving to anything goes. This challenge is so quick and easy and you end up with a personal pinchushion.

My friend Brenda gave me a cute little paper pieced rosette pin cushion a few years ago, filled with real emery, to keep my pins sharp. Its my favourite.

Here are just some that are in my sewing room, the star is made from an old worn out quilt from my friend’s grandmother, she made one for each of her daughters and they hang them on their Christmas trees.

FN

Leave a Reply

